HobbyPCB.com

Built by Hobbyist for Hobbyist!
It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 7:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:57 pm
Posts: 13
Is there a way to keep the frequency settings on power off/power on? I have succeeded in setting the receive frequency to a local repeater output, but the v3 resets them to the default frequency upon power off/power on. Can I turn off the FD1 command?
John


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:25 am
Posts: 1143
Hi John,

Yes you can store the entire setup as the default power-on configuration. After you have everything set the way that you want, issue a ST0 command to write the current dataset into the default set.

The FD1 command will restore the unit to 'factory default' if you need to undo anything.

73,
Jim WA2EUJ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:57 pm
Posts: 13
Great, thanks,
John


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group