HobbyPCB.com

Built by Hobbyist for Hobbyist!
It is currently Mon Aug 19, 2019 3:46 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 4:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 3:54 pm
Posts: 7
I am confused. The ribbon cable supplied with my kit has 3 connectors but it seems I only need 2. Why 3? Which do I use? Can/should I cut off/remove the unneeded one?

Otherwise construction is going well. I will use the amp with a Flex-1500 and with a Peaberry V2. I have the driver amp but will test first without it and may then look to incorporate the driver into the Peaberry.

Thanks, Jim AJ8S


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 5:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:25 am
Posts: 1142
Hi Jim,

Yes, the ribbon cable has three connectors, the one in the middle is used to connect to the ATU if/when you decide to install it. For assembly without the ATU, just use the two on either end of the cable and leave the third unconnected.

73,
Jim WA2EUJ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 3:54 pm
Posts: 7
Thanks. Maybe I missed that somewhere in the instructions but now I know. 73


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 3:54 pm
Posts: 7
Hardrock #1684 is up and running all bands. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group