HobbyPCB.com

Built by Hobbyist for Hobbyist!
It is currently Tue Aug 20, 2019 11:57 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 60m on the Hardrock-50
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 11:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:01 pm
Posts: 3
The amplifier is not listed as supporting 60 meters. Is that just something that was not tested or is there a real inability there. Could that be fixed with a software update?

Also, does anyone know when they will start shipping again?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:25 am
Posts: 1142
The Hardrock-50 does not operate on 60M unless the ATU is installed. The filter for the 60M band wouldn't fit on the main PCB so we added it to the ATU. It might be possible to redesign the existing 40/30 filter to cover 60/40 instead any you'd loose 30M but gain 60M.

The amp will resume shipping in 2 weeks. We have a back log so n0w order might be longer

73,
Jim WA2EUJ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 1:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:01 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for the update Jim. I am already in the backlog of order and I have ordered the ATU so hopefully that means the answer for 60M is 'yes, in that configuration'.

-Doug-, KD7DK


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2017 5:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:25 am
Posts: 1142
Yes, when you install the ATU the amp will support 60m


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group