HobbyPCB.com
https://www.hobbypcb.com/phpBB3/

reset needed
https://www.hobbypcb.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7373
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ik2egl [ Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:46 pm ]
Post subject:  reset needed

Hi

hardrock needs sometime to be resetted (switch on and off)
I am using as intermediate PA
power display remain fill of box sometime after exiting on and off

any suggestion ?

Don
ik2egl

Author:  jimveatch [ Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: reset needed

Hi Don,

To be honest this is not an issue that I am familiar with. The Hardrock-50 seems to be resilient to digital lock-up issues. Troubleshooting would depend on the trigger of the lock-ups.

If it only happens during TX I would look for potential sources of RF getting in the control lines/power and add ferrite cores to the I/O lines. Also ground the chassis.

If it happens at more or less random time I would look into the power source and see if maybe some sort of power glitch was causing the problem.

If neither of those solved the issue, I would assume there is a damaged component on the control board. I'd replace the 5V regulator and associated capacitors and the microprocessor.

If you want to try that solution, contact me via jim (at) hobbypcb (dot) com and we can make arrangements for me to work on your control board.

73,
Jim WA2EUJ

Author:  ik2egl [ Sat Nov 10, 2018 2:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: reset needed

Hi
I did a check on Power supply and tighgtened stronger the 2 poles

after that problem seems disapperared but I wil do a longer test next we

thanks for the suggestion on PS

Don

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/